Dr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery logoDr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery

Underbite & Asymmetric Face Correction

Introduction
Underbite is a malclusion problem. In lower jaw underbite patients the mandible bone overgrowth during the developing period. Once a person is grow up the over developed mandible bone can only be corrected surgically, not by simple dental correction work. The pictures in this section are of underbite patients who underwent surgical correction.
Underbite & Asymmetric Face Correction
Underbite Correction Surgery Returns a Bright Smile
An underbite is a dental malocclusion condition where the lower jaw protrudes foreward abnormally, partially overlapping with the upper teeth due to the imbalanced development of the upper and lower jaw. In frontal view the chin of an underbite patient only looks relatively bigger. In profile view the chin stands out from the face like an outstretched drawer. The functional interference in an undebite arrangement includes speech difficulty for syllables.. (2017-11-17)
Wedged Front Part Ostectomy of Mandible Bone Chin Reduction
Over growth of the ramus of the mandible forms a big mandible bone and thus frequently causes an underbite occlusion. The surgery to correct this condition is called a Sagittal Splitting Ramus Osteotomy (SSRO). However in some other situations the oversized mandible bone is not caused by the overgrowth of the ramus but by the overgrowth of the front part or the body of the mandible bone. In this instance SSRO is not the best choice of selection, instead.. (2016-06-23)
Deviation Facial Deformity
Deviated face is one kind of maxillofacial deformity means that the asymmetric growth of the facial bone causing three dimensional disfigure of the face. This is due to the unbalanced development of the maxillary bones. It may related to congenital or acquired situations such as injury, improper gesture or habits. For those who suffer minor facial deviation there may be no notable abnormality. Severe facial deviation may present as badly facial deformit.. (2015-01-29)
Underbite Correction Plastic Surgery
Normally or for most people the upper set of teeth is located in front of and partially cover the lower set. This kind of occlusion is call the normal overbite. When the jaw is overgrowth or the upper jaw is undergrowth or even both anomalies coexist the lower set of teeth protrudes to the front of the upper set forming the abnormality of underbite. In this case the jaw is big, the lower lip is more protruding than the upper one, the middle part of the .. (2013-12-05)
Whole Mandible Reduction and Upper Jaw Advancement Surgery
Mandible bone, also known as the "Jaw Bone" is the biggest and the only movable bone among the human head and face bones. The over growth or imbalanced growth of this bone could cause problems such as under bite, facial deviation or giant jaw appearance. An oversized mandible bone dose not necessarily cause facial deformity. However a big jaw bone make the lower part of the face wide giving a dripping face appearance or make a person looks older. On top.. (2013-05-22)
Asymmetric Face Correction Surgery
Asymmetric face also know as crooked face, twisted face, imbalanced face or deviated face etc. For most of the sufferers there is no proved etiology. It is believed to be related to hereditary factors, congenital or acquired developmental disorders, life style and some kinds of stomatological disease. Only a small amount of asymmetrical face sufferers whose cause of facial asymmetry is clear. Most of the sufferers can't find out why their face is so asy.. (2012-04-25)
Crossbite and Underbite Correction Plastic Surgery
Crossbite deformity is caused by the overgrowth of the mandible bone resulting in an appearance of protruding lower jaw and lower lip and a malocclusion of lower scissors overbite. The face is narrow and long like a "horse face" in profile. The scissor and and back teeth is in malocclusion. With good adaption and wearing the granning function for the back teeth is well preserved. The mandible ramous is longer than normal as a result of overgrowth. When .. (2011-10-19)
Before and After Photos of Minor Underbite Correctiong Surgery
Believing that underbite is a pure teeth problem patients mostly go to a dental hospital or dental department for help. For those the front tilting is not severe and the deformity is minor, a orthodontic treatment really is a very good choice with minimal workday lose and minimal trauma. For those whose deformity is severe and the incisors tilt dramatically a correction surgery is the choice of treatment because orthodontic procedure can only let the te.. (2011-10-19)
Protrusion Mandible Reduction Plastic Surgery
Mandible protrusion also know as underbite or misbite. It is one of the malocclusion deformities of the upper and lower teeth. For those with minor mandible protrusion the dental occlusion is abnormal, but no facial deformity or abnormality can be noticed. For severe mandible protrusion sufferers the lower incisors could be few centimeters ahead of the upper incisors with obvious facial deformity combined with chow and speech function interference, even.. (2011-10-22)

反颌及偏颌整形对比照片

栏目介绍
反颌畸形,也就是我们常说的地包天、大下巴,是由于下颌骨过度发育造成。下颌骨发育过度同时也会使牙齿的咬合关系发生紊乱。但成年后这种发育过度不能通过单纯的牙齿正畸进行矫正,而只能通过外科手术进行下巴磨骨或下颌截骨加以治疗。
反颌及偏颌整形对比照片
反颌整形让笑容灿烂
当下颌骨发育过度,长度超过上颌骨而更向前突出时,就形成了反颌的外观,通常也把这样的外观叫做“地包天”。从正面看,反颌者的下巴会比一般人大,侧面入会看下颌骨则呈“抽屉”状向前突出。对功能的影响可能有唇齿音及舌齿音发音不清,啃咬食物不便等。但最让受累者头痛的则是对表情的影响,生活中每当需要发笑的时候他们都会感到尴尬,他们所显现出的笑容也往往给人一种不自然的感觉。反颌因面部骨骼发育异常所致,所以难以用非手术的方法改善,其带来的诸多不便和影响使患者下决心寻求手.. (2017-07-09)
前端楔形截骨下颌骨缩小
下颌骨升枝发育过度造成下颌骨过大,形成反颌、也称做地包天的外观,应该用下颌骨矢状劈开的方法进行纠正。但有些情况下,下颌骨发育过大并不是由于升枝过度发育所致,而是下颌体或下颌骨前端超比例发育。这时,矢状劈开的手术方法就不是最佳选择,而是应该采用下颌骨前端或下颌体截骨的方法有针对性的加以改善。下颌骨前端截骨的截骨线在下颌颏孔的前方,与下颌体截骨相比好处是不易损伤下齿槽神经,因而不易引起术后下巴颏感觉异常。但由于前端截骨线处的下颌骨有弧度,过多截骨会使截骨后.. (2016-06-13)
偏颌整形
偏颌是指面部的骨骼长偏了,通常最明显的感觉是下巴颏偏向了一侧。这一状况的发生是由于生长发育不对称所致,多与先天因素有关,也可以是后天外伤,姿态或生活习惯异常造成。轻者无明显的外观异常,重者可以严重影响容貌,甚至影响患者的自信。实际上面部骨骼不是绝对对称的,面部中线也没有绝对不偏的,如果仔细观察和分析,任何人的面部中线或多或少地有些偏斜。因为偏颌整形手术相对复杂,创伤比较大,只有那些面部中线明显偏离垂直中线,并有明显的外观异常者才考虑施行手术。虽然没有统.. (2015-01-15)
地包天整形
正常情况下,或者说大多数人,上排牙齿比长在下颌骨上的下排牙齿更向前突出,并且上牙覆盖在下排牙的前面,这处咬全关系在医学上叫做“覆合”。当下颌骨发育过大,或是上颌骨发育不足,或两者同时存在时,下排牙齿比上排牙齿更向前突出,突出到了上排牙齿的前方。外观看上去下巴大,下唇在上唇的前方,面中部凹陷,呲牙时可以看到上下牙齿之间不自然的相对关系,严重者可以影响到正常的发音功能。形成这种外观的原因还不是很清楚,与遗传或后天习惯可能有关系。其治疗在生长发育期可以采用限制.. (2013-11-28)
下颌骨整体缩小及上颌前移整形
下颌骨,有人也叫“下腭骨”是人脸及头部最大的一块骨骼,也是头面部唯一一个能够活动的骨骼。然而如果这一骨骼发育过大或发育不对称,则会形成反颌、偏颌或巨下颌的外观。过大的下颌骨不一定已经造成畸形,从美容角度分析,大下颌骨造成的上窄下宽的脸形,可能会使面部有下坠的感觉或者使人显老。在大下颌骨的基础上,如果伴有上颌骨发育不全则会使不良的外观更加明显。很多求美者不喜欢这种脸形,手术可以使下颌骨整体变小,以恢复脸形比例。 (2013-05-11)
面部不对称整形
面部不对称,也叫做偏脸,歪脸,大小脸或是阴阳脸畸形。造成这种畸形的原因不是很清楚,与遗传因素,先天性或后天性发育障碍,生活习惯及某些口腔颌面疾病有关。有些人的面部不对称可以找到原因,但更多面部不对称者,造成面部不对称的原因是找不到的。不管造成不对称的原因如何,面部不对称畸形的受累者面部外形的共同特点是左右面部不对称。最直观的感觉是两侧面部的宽度明显不一致,但往往两侧面部从上到下的长度,也可以说是高度,也存在明显的不一致,只不过人们把更多的注意力集中在了.. (2012-04-02)
兜齿整形对比照片
兜齿也叫地包天,医学上多称作反颌畸形。是一种常见的咬合关系异常所致的面部畸形。轻度反颌者只是牙齿的咬颌关系不正常,外观及功能无异常。严重者下颌切牙向前突出到上颌切牙前,可以达几厘米,有明显的外形异常及进食和发音功能障碍,甚至出现颞颌关节紊乱病的临床表现。虽然个别兜齿者存在上颌发育不足,但绝大多数兜齿的形成原因是由于下颌骨过度发育,使下颌的长度明显大于上颌骨,下颌切牙明显向前方错位所致。 (2011-10-21)
小反颌畸形手术前后对比照片
小反颌畸形也可以称之为轻微反颌畸形,患者多集中到口腔医院或口腔科进行诊治,一般会认为是单纯牙齿的问题。对于那些畸形不是很严重,下颌切牙前倾角度不大者,单纯的牙齿矫正确实有很不错的效果。而且创伤小,对工作影响小。但是对于那些牙齿倾斜明显者,手术可能更适合。因为正牙只是让牙齿在牙槽骨内的角度发生改变,由于牙槽骨的厚度有限,所以牙齿在牙槽骨内的旋转角度也有限。过度旋转可造成牙齿松动及牙根外露,给牙齿健康带来威胁。 (2011-10-21)
反颌整形地包天整形对比照片
反颌畸形是指在生长发育的过程中,下颌骨发育过度,下颌骨明显比上颌骨向前突出,伴有下颌门齿位于上颌门齿前方的异常咬合关系,下唇较上唇突出等外观上的改变。从侧面观察时,面形斜长,有一种“马脸”样外观。除门齿咬合关系异常外,磨牙的咬合关系也不正常,但错合的磨牙经过长时间的磨合及适应,研磨食物的功能多能正常进行。由于下颌骨升枝也发育过度,长度较一般人者大,同样的开口度,其颞下颌关系的活动度较一般人者大。 很多反颌畸形患者有颞颌关节功能紊乱的临床表现。 (2011-10-21)