Dr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery logoDr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery

The Location and Mark of the Scalp Incision of Zygoma Bone and Zygomatic Arch Smooth Reduction Plasty

[ Author:Fushun Ma | Time:2014-05-28 11:12:38 |  Font Size: [Large Medium Small]
Tags: location of scalp incision, zygomtic arch reduction, incision mark

Zygoma and zygomatic arch smoothing reduction plasty is the second generation technique of Dr. Ma's zygoma and zygomatic reduction plasty. It has many advantages compared to the first generation of the combined osteotomy zygoma and zygomatic arch plasty because of the improvements in osteotomy method and in surgical incision. The long curved incision (around 12cm in length) at the temporal region has been replaced with a tiny straight (around 1cm in length) incision inside the hairline in the up-front of the upper pole of the ear lobe to provide entrance for the osteotomy at the rear end of the zygomatic arch. The revised technique of rear end osteotomy can be done inside the closed wound without exposing the zygomatic arch and special surgical instruments could help to complete the reduction process without direct vision.

During pre-surgery consultation many candidates concerned about the location and size of the skin incision inside the hairline and they also wanted to know if any mark will be left on the incision site. This page try to explain this incision with illustration.

Incistion location of the smooth zygoma redution surgery inside the hiarline
As shown by the red line the skin incision of zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch smooth reduction surgery is 1cm in length, located 5-8CM up-front to the upper pole of the ear lobe.

The skin incision of the zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch smooth reduction surgery on the scalp is 1CM long, deep to the sub dermal to protect the hair follicle as show by the red line in the above sketch. It can be easily closed with only one stitch. Different from the pre-antilobium incision, seeing the green line, this incision is in the scalp not the facial skin. The pre-antilobium incision can leave a permanent mark on the face even the healing is perfect.

the healed incision site for zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch smooth reduction surgery
The local scalp on where the skin incision was for zygomatic bone and zygoamtic arch smooth reduction surgery.

the healed incision in the scalp
The healed incision site is even with no discoloration and no hair loss.

The healing power of scalp to trauma is strong, and the incision on scalp tend to leave no mark. So the cosmetic surgery incisions are often arranged to the scalp as possible. The red arrows in the above two photos show the incision sites of zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch smooth reduction surgery. These pictures were taken one year after the surgery.

As shown in the picture, after one year the skin surface of the incision site is even with no discoloration to the surrounding scalp and no obvious hair loss. Only when the hair is parted signs of surgical incision can be hardly seen. This obscure mark can be hidden without any trace by any hair style.

[Next]End [Previous]Restoration of Facial Sagginess..
Related Pages
New Pages
Hot Pages

4您现在的位置:>首页 -> 面部骨骼整形 -> 颧骨颧弓整形
颧骨颧弓舒平术头皮切口位置及预后
[ 作者:马福顺 | 来源:原创| 时间:2012-08-20 01:29:28 |  选择浏览字号: 【
Tags:头皮切口, 切口预后, 颧骨颧弓舒平, 头皮切口愈合

颧骨颧弓舒平术是马福顺博士颧骨颧弓整形第二代手术方法,比颧骨颧弓复合截骨整形术在截骨方式和手术切口方面都有了很大改进。舒平术摒弃了复合截骨术在颞部发际内长约12cm的弧形切口,代之一长约1cm的小切口用以处理颧骨颧弓后端的截骨。马福顺博士改进的颧骨颧弓后端截骨方法不必在直视下进行,可以利用特殊手术器械在盲视下完成颧骨颧弓后端的处理。

很多求美者在咨询时会关心外切口的位置、大小和愈合后会不会留下疤痕。本网页试图利用图片的形式加以说明。

颧骨颧弓舒平术发际内切口位置
颧骨颧弓舒平术发际内切口位于耳朵的前上方5到8CM的位置,长度1CM,红色线条所示。

颧骨颧弓舒平术的头皮内手术切口见红色线条,切口长度约1cm左右,深度达头皮下,一般只需缝合一针。区别于颧骨颧弓前端及后端截骨术位于耳屏前方的手术切口(绿色线条),这一切口也叫耳前切口,位于发际线外的面部皮肤上,即使切口愈合很好也会在面部留下痕迹。

颧骨颧弓舒平术外切口愈合后
颧骨颧弓舒平术位于发际内的外切口愈合后情况。

颧骨颧弓舒平术外科口愈合后
头皮内的小切口愈合后局部平坦,颜色正常,头发没有明显的缺损。

头皮的愈合能力很强,而且愈合后不会留下疤痕,所以很多美容外科手术的切口都尽量选择在头皮内。上面两个照片中的红色箭头所示为颧骨颧弓舒平术的手术切口。这位求美者在颧骨颧弓舒平手术后一年,又找马福顺博士做下颌整形时采集这张照片。征得同意后发表在本页面。

从照片中看出,一年后,切口部位头皮平坦,颜色与其它部位一致,头发没有明显的缺损。只有将头发分开,仔细观察时才有可能发现手术切口的位置。如果不分开头发不可能看出切口的位置。留自然下垂的发型不会看出头皮上存在任何异常,即使梳后背式发型也不可能看到头皮上有任何异常。

[上一篇]颧骨颧弓手术后面部下垂及凹陷畸..
更多
[下一篇]颧弓突出
相关文章
最新文章
热门文章