Dr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery logoDr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery

Nasal elongation and bimaxillary correction plastic surgery

Homepage star of June 2010
[ Author:Fushun Ma | Time:2011-10-19 17:03:06 |  Font Size: [Large Medium Small]
Tags: nasal elongation bimaxillary protruding nostril exposure shot nose

Nasal elongation and bimaxillary correction plastic surgery pre and post operation pictures
Nasal elongation and bimaxillary correction plastic surgery pre and post operation pictures, Post operatively the nose is longer and the nostrils are not exposed, the mouth is narrower.

Nasal elongation and bimaxillary correction plastic surgery pre and post operation pictures in profile
Nasal elongation and bimaxillary correction plastic surgery pre and post operation pictures in profile. Post operatively the nasal tip is narrower, the columella lip angle is smaller. The lips are not protruding and the chin is pointer and longer.

Nasal elongation and bimaxillary correction plastic surgery pre and post operation pictures in 45 degree angle.
Nasal elongation and bimaxillary correction plastic surgery pre and post operation pictures in 45 degree angle. The nostril is no longer exposed, the nasal lip relationship becomes normal and the lip chin curve is more beautiful.

This beautiful girl did Rhino Elongation and Bimaxillary Correction surgery. The picture on the left is token before operation and the other one year and 4 months post operation. Comparing the pre-operation pictures we could notice the following changes on her face. The nose is longer with a pointer and smaller tip. The nostril is less exposed and columella lip angle is smaller. The lips are no longer protruding and the chin looks longer and pointer though there are no surgeries done on the chin. The facial outline is more graceful with a beautiful profile. However the most important change can't be noticed by just examining the pictures. The most important change in her life is her growing confidence on her appearance. Since the operation when Dr. Ma saw her,  every time a happy and shinning attitude was written on her face.

What gave Dr. Ma deep impression in this girl's case is the supporting effort from her husband. The husband always accompany and help her every time when she went to see Dr. Ma no matter doing operation or simply checking up. This is a rare situation. Most of the family members do not support cosmetic or plastic surgeries because they believe that their love ones don't need any surgery to enhance their already beautiful looking. At the beginning this husband also showed some disagreement. As the positive effects of surgery on her appearance revealed and the girl's self confidence emerged the husband change his attitude toward his wife's cosmetic surgery to very supportive. He even offered help in preparing the plaster teeth model and other pre-operation preparation work. Many moths had passed since the operation Dr. Ma still remember that scenery vividly because that kind of support is very rarely happening.

Nasal septal cartilage for nasal elongation
Nasal septal cartilage for nasal elongation, on the top of the picture is 5CC syringe, the harvested nasal septal cartilage is big enough for making a frame work to elongate the nose.

On the first interview the beautiful girl told Dr. Ma that she wanted to do something for her nose. She didn't like the shape of her nose though she already did three cosmetic surgeries on her nose. Physical check up revealed that the nasal implant is still in position. The rigid implant plus the scar left from the previous operations make the nose hard and painful on touch. The nasal tip is round and big. The columella lip angle is around 110 degrees. The nose looded short for her face. The condition is very challenge for a nasal elongation surgery. The key point for that kind of surgery is to make the nose longer. Only by doing this the negative appearance such as nostril exposure, flat nasal tip and big columella lip angle can be improved. However the biggest obstacle of nasal elongation is the skin shortness. This girl already did three cosmetic surgeries on her nose and the heavy sub dermal scar make the skin shortness worse.

On the bases of analyzing the situation and asked for their agreement Dr. Ma decided to use the nasal septal cartilage to form a strong frame work for elongating the nose. Unlike the traditional nasal elongation employing the nasal septal cartilage Dr. Ma harvest the cartilage big enough to form a strong inner frame work pushing the skin on the tip of the nose frontward and downward thus making the nose longer. As the inner frame work is made by autologous cartilage there is no risk of frame work exposure caused by the covering skin damage after long last underneath pressure, a frequent happening situation in prosthesis implantation nasal elongation.

During the operation the nasal prosthesis implanted from the last operation was taken out and the scar adhesions are released. The strong support frame work made by autologous nasal cartilage was fixed into position and provided great force to make the nose longer. Upon 6 months post operation follow up the girl and her husband showed their satisfactory toward the operation result. At that time the girl told Doctor Ma her another concern about her facial appearance. She think that her upper and lower lips was too protruding and made an unhappy expression all the time. According to her need, Doctor Ma suggested a bimaxillary correction surgery. Since their trust on Dr. Ma had already established from her last operation they agreed the surgery without any hesitation. The bimaxillary correction operation consists of teeth removing from both the upper and lower jaws, osteotomy of the front part of the upper and lower jaws, backward movement of the bone fragment and rigid fixation. The bimaxillary operation was smooth and successful. The pictures showing on this page was token 8 months after operation. At this time during the follow up interview they were very thankful to Dr. Ma for making the beautiful girl's face even more beautiful. When Dr. Ma asked if they were willing the girl's pre and post operation pictures being posted on Dr. Ma's website. They said ok.. And at the same time the girl consulted Dr. Ma if she needed more cosmetic surgeries on her face. Dr. Ma replied there was no more cosmetic surgery needed for her face and what she needed to do was going back home and enjoying life.

Many cosmetic surgery candidates discussed with Dr. Ma about cosmetic surgery addiction, doing cosmetic surgery again and again way more than needed. A lot of aspects contribute to this problem including operation seeker's psychological problems and seducing from the medical professionals. After the first operation most cosmetic surgery candidates do not fare operation any more and a bond between the surgeon and their patients has formed. It is very easy for the medical professionals to seduce the patient to do more surgeries than they really needed. Thus when the cosmetic surgery candidates enjoys their surgery outcomes the medical professionals should keep their mind clear to avoid the negative cosmetic surgery addiction impact on their patients.

[Next]Surgical Correction of Bimaxill.. [Previous]Comparison Analysis of Zygoma a..
Related Pages
New Pages
Hot Pages

4您现在的位置:>首页 -> 美丽旅途 -> 首页之星
鼻延长及上下颌前突整形
2010年6月首页之星
[ 作者:马福顺 | 来源:原创| 时间:2011-10-21 11:06:58 |  选择浏览字号: 【
Tags:鼻延长, 上下颌前突, 鼻孔外露, 鼻短小

鼻延长及上下颌前突整形手术前后
鼻延长及上下颌前突整形手术前后比较,术后鼻子长度加大,鼻孔不再外露,唇形变小

鼻延长及上下颌前突整形手术前后侧位
鼻延长及上下颌前突整形手术前后侧位对比,术后鼻尖变尖,鼻唇角变小,上下唇不再向前突出,下颏显得更长更翅

鼻延长及上下颌前突整形手术前后45度
鼻延长及上下颌前突整形手术前后45度位对比。术后鼻孔不再外露,鼻子与上唇的关系更加正常,下唇与下颏的之间的唇颏角弧度更加优美

这位美女做的手术有鼻延长整形术及上下颌前突整形术。照片是手术后1年所拍摄,照片上可看的出的变化有鼻子变长了,鼻头变尖了,鼻孔不再外露,嘴形变小,上下嘴唇不再向前突出,虽然没有动下颏,但下颏显得变长变翅。术后整个脸型比手术前优美,侧位面部曲线轮廓流畅。照片上看不出来的变化是这位美女更加自信了。术后我见到她几次,每次见看她是都觉得她人很快乐,很阳光。

给马福顺博士留下很深印象的是这位美女的丈夫很支持她的手术,每次到医院丈夫都陪她来。这种情况不是很多见的,很多小姑娘做手术的时候都背着家里人,因为家里人一般都不理解,觉得长的好好的有什么必要去开刀。这位丈夫一开始的时候也不太理解妻子的想法,但后来随着每次手术给妻子带来的外形及心理变化,丈夫也对妻子的美容手术非常支持,甚至还主动帮助马福顺博士设计牙齿模型,协助术前准备工作。所以事情过去一年多了,马博士还清楚地记着当时的情形。

用于鼻延长的鼻中隔软骨
用于鼻延长的鼻中隔软骨。上方为一5ML的注射器,取下的鼻中隔软骨足够大时才能满足做为鼻延长支架使用

马福顺博士第一次见到这位美女时,她告诉马博士说对自己的鼻子不满意,想整整,并说自己的鼻子已经整过三次了,每次术后效果都不是很满意,连个形都没有。马福顺博士对她的鼻子进行检查时发现,鼻子内有假体,反复手术加上假体的存在使整个鼻子非常坚硬,按捏时还会有些疼痛,鼻尖非常圆顿,鼻唇角在110度左右,鼻子长度短小。在这种情况下做鼻延长非常有挑战性。鼻延长的根本是把鼻子的长度延长,只有这样才能改变鼻孔外露,鼻尖低平,鼻唇角大的问题。但是鼻延长手术最难克服的就是鼻背的皮肤短缺问题,这位美女又经过三次手术,皮肤下面一定有很多的疤痕粘连。这些也给顺利延长鼻子长度,改善外貌造成了很大障碍。

经过认真分析及综合考虑并征求美女及家属同意,马福顺博士决定取其鼻中隔软骨做成支架,使用很大的力量于皮下向前下方顶鼻尖部的皮肤,使鼻体延长。区别于传统鼻中隔法鼻延长的是马福顺博士切取足量的鼻中隔软骨,制作成坚强有力的内部支架,使其有足够的力量将鼻子的皮肤于鼻尖处向前下顶出,达到鼻延长的目的。由于内部支架采用的是自体软骨,即使顶鼻尖的力量非常大也不会将皮肤顶破,使软骨外露。相反如果单纯使用假体做鼻延长,稍有一定的力度就有可能于几年后将鼻尖处的皮肤顶破,使假体外露。

术中将上次手术所置入的鼻假体取出,松解疤痕及粘连,切取足够大的鼻中隔软骨,利用取下的鼻中隔软骨做成坚强的支架将鼻延长。半年后复查鼻子长度比术前延长约8MM,受术者本人及家属对手术效果表示满意。这时,美女又开始觉得自己的嘴形不好看,认为上下唇有点前突,给人一种不高兴的感觉。在马福顺博士的建议下,美女又做了上下颌前突整形术,将上颌骨及下颌骨截开,向后移动并重新固定上下颌骨的前端。有了第一次的手术经验,美女及丈夫对马福顺博士产生了信任,经马博士解释手术方案及可能达到的手术效果后,她们很快就同意了手术。手术也很顺利,我们所看到的就是上下颌前突整形后8个月复查时所拍摄的照片。这时她们再见到马福顺博士时已经怀着感激的心情在谈话,当马博士问可以不可以把照片放到马博士的网站上时她们表示同意。同时美女还问马博士,自己那儿还可以做手术,马博士回答说没有什么可做的了,回去好好工作,好好过日子。

很多受术者都和马福顺博士讲过手术成瘾的问题,就是一个美容手术接着一个美容手术地做下去没完没了。造成这种现象的原因很多,其中有求美者自身的心理因素,也与美容从业人员的各种诱导和暗示有关。做过手术后,很多受术者已经失去了对于手术本身的恐惧,并且对手术医生及相关人员产生了信任,这时如果美容从业人不能正确她引导受术者,很有可能让受术者做一些不该做的手术,造成美容手术滥用,带来一些不利影响。所以当求美者尝到美容手术的甜头后,美容从业人员应该保持清醒,因为任何事情都有度,过度的手术美容也会有一些害处。

[上一篇]上下颌前突整形术对比照片
更多
[下一篇]颧骨颧弓舒平术对比照片及分析
相关文章
最新文章
热门文章