Dr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery logoDr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery

Photos of Asymmetric Zygomatic Bone and Zygomatic Arch Reduction Plastic Surgery

Homepage Star of March 2011
[ Author:Fushun Ma | Time:2011-10-19 17:51:11 |  Font Size: [Large Medium Small]
Tags: asymmetric zygoma and zygomatic arch, malar reduction, zygoma reduction

Asymmetric Zygomatic Bone and Zygomatic Arch Reduction Plastic Surgery

The purpose of zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch reduction surgery is to reduce the mid face width and eliminate the diamond facial outline. Like the other human organs the zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch are not symmetric. Most people's face sides only have small difference in size and shape and asymmetry is hardly noticeable. A small amount people's faces are obviously asymmetrical. An experienced plastic surgeon could easily tell the difference of both side of the zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch by just a glance at the face. Individual surgical reduction plans then should be formed to each side of the zygomatic bone and the zygomatic arch respectively in order to achieve a more symmetric middle face. The following picture of a beautiful girl underwent an asymmetric zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch reduction surgery. The post operation photos show that the symmetry of the mid face is better.

reduction plastic surgery of asymmetric zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch
Before and after photos of reduction plastic surgery of asymmetric zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch. Pre-operatively the right side of the malar area is bigger than the left. A better symmetry is achieved by the correction surgery.

right side facial change after the zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch reduction surgery
Right side facial changes after the zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch reduction surgery. Before the operation most of the ear lobe is hidden under the laterally protruding right malar. After the operation the right side malar is smaller and most of the ear lobe can be seen from the front view.

chin up position comparison photos after zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch reduction surgery
Chin up position comparison photos of zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch reduction surgery. Post operatively both side of the cheek are smaller and the changes on the right side are more obvious.

Asymmetry of the malar area can be caused by zygomatic bone and/or zygomatic arch imbalance of the two sides of the face. Observations in clinical practice reveal that the pattern of malar asymmetry various. Normally if one side of the zygomatic bone is bigger so is the zygomatic arch of that same side. In some instance the asymmetry of the middle face doesn't follow this pattern. The zygomatic bone is bigger on one side while the zygomatic arch is bigger on the other. A bigger zygomatic bone make a protruding facial outline at the 45 degree lateral view. A bigger zygomatic arch make the middle face wide from the front view. So the surgical planning should focused on each side's zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch respectively and an individualized accurate surgery could then carried out.

For asymmetric zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch reduction the purpose of surgery is to make both side of the malar smaller and more symmetrical by treating each side of the zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch defferently. Even so the surgery will not make the face exactly symmetric as the human face is in a complex geometric shape and also a perfectly symmetric face will not make the person look more beautiful because every body's face is asymmetrical naturally.

Photo Analysis

From the pictures we can read that the middle face of this beautiful girl is wide and the right side is even bigger than the left. Because of the big right malar most of the ear lobe can't be seen if we take face to face look at the girl's face. CT scan showed that the right side zygomatic bone is bigger than the left and the zygomatic arch is more protruding laterally on the same side. 8MM of reduction for the right zygomatic bone is designed. The pushing in distance of 10MM for the right zygomatic arch is designated. The left side reduction amounts for the zygomatic bone and the zygomatic arch are 6MM and 8MM respectively.

Reduction surgeries were carried out according to the pre-operative design. The recovery was smooth. The post operative pictures were token after 6 moths of surgery. The comparison pictures show that the width of the middle face is narrowed. The right side of the malar is reduced more to make the mid face more symmetrical. The radical reduction of the right side let the most of the right earl lobe appearing from hidden. The middle face reduction also make the facial outline smoother and the face is no longer in a diamond shape.

[Next]Before and After Photos of Mino.. [Previous]Photos of Nasal Bone Reduction ..
Related Pages
New Pages
Hot Pages

4您现在的位置:>首页 -> 美丽旅途 -> 首页之星
不对称颧骨颧弓整形对比照片
2011年3月首页之星
[ 作者:马福顺 | 来源:原创| 时间:2011-10-21 12:30:04 |  选择浏览字号: 【
Tags:不对称颧骨颧弓, 个性化设计, 颧骨颧弓整形, 差异化处理

不对称颧骨颧弓整形

颧骨颧弓整形的目的是缩小面中部的宽度,改变菱形脸的外观。正像人体的其它任何部位一样,人体的两侧颧骨颧弓都是不对称的,只不过不对称的程度有的人不明显,而有的人更明显而已。有经验的整形外科医生一眼就会看出颧骨颧弓的不对称程度及范围,并在颧骨颧弓缩小整形时对两侧颧骨颧弓进行个性化处理,以求将明显的不对称消除。下面照片中的这位美女术前就存在明显的两侧颧骨颧弓不对称,术中分别对两侧颧骨颧弓采取了不同程度的的缩小及降低,术后不对称的情况得到改善。

不对称颧骨颧弓整形
不对称颧骨颧弓整形前后对比照片,术前两侧颧骨颧弓均大,且右侧颧骨颧弓比左侧者高。术后不仅两侧颧弓颧弓均变小,两侧颧骨颧弓也更加对称。

颧骨颧弓整形后右侧面部改变
颧骨颧弓整形后右侧面部改变。术前该侧颧骨颧弓向外侧突出,以至于将外耳的大部分遮挡。术后颧骨颧弓变小,外耳大部分显露。

不对称颧骨颧弓整形后仰头位
不对称颧骨颧弓整形后仰头位。术后两侧颧骨颧弓均明显变小,以右侧者变化更为明显。

颧骨颧弓不对称可以分为颧骨不对称和颧弓不对称。临床工作中发现,有时颧骨大的一侧颧弓也大,但有时颧骨大的一侧颧弓不一定大,还有可能比对侧小。比如某一求美者右侧颧骨比左侧大,但右侧的颧弓侧有可能比左侧者低。颧骨高的一侧45度角观察时面部轮廓线突出,而颧弓大的一侧从正前方观察时面中部则呈向外侧突出样外观。这种情况下术前设计时,两侧颧骨和颧弓的去除及内推量需分别计算,手术中对每侧的颧骨及颧弓分别采取个性化的处理。

除了将两侧颧弓颧骨缩小外,不对称颧骨颧弓的整形还要对颧骨颧弓进行差别化处理,以求术后脸形更加对称。尽管这样术后两侧的颧骨颧弓也不会绝对的对称。人体的面部是很复杂的几何体,外科手术不可能做到使不对称的面部完全对称;另外,也不应该使两侧面部及颧骨颧弓完全对称,因为正常情况下人体的两侧面部是没有绝对对称的,绝对对称的面部反倒不好看。

图片分析

从术前的照片中不难看出,这位美女两侧的颧骨颧弓均高,但右侧面中部较左侧的更宽,照片中右侧的耳廓大部分已经被向外侧突出的颧骨颧弓所遮挡。CT片显示其右侧的颧骨比左侧者高大,同侧颧弓比左侧者更向外侧呈弓形突出。术前设计右侧颧骨需要缩小8MM,右侧颧弓需要缩窄10MM;左侧颧骨需要缩小6MM,左侧颧弓需要缩窄8MM。

按照术前设计手术方案及计算所得数据分别对两侧颧骨颧弓进行手术,术后恢复平稳,术后半年复查得到术后照片。从手术前后对比照片中我们可以看到,其两侧颧骨颧弓均有缩小,但程度不同,右侧者缩小更加明显。术后从正面观察时,右侧耳廓大部分可以显露。不仅面中部的宽度变小,面部的整个轮廓线也更加流畅,不再象手术前那样,面中部向两侧突出致轮廓线呈菱形。

[上一篇]小反颌畸形手术前后对比照片
更多
[下一篇]鼻骨缩窄宽鼻整形术对比照片
相关文章
最新文章
热门文章