Dr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery logoDr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery

V Shape Face Achieved by Cheek Bone Reduction Surgery

Homepage Star of Febuary 2012
[ Author:Fushun Ma | Time:2012-03-12 17:47:57 |  Font Size: [Large Medium Small]
Tags: V shape face, facial type, oval face, cheek bone reduction, zygomatic arch

The cheek bone also known as zygomatic bone and the zygomatic arch locates in the middle part of the lateral face. People with big zygomatic bone and/or lateral bulging zygomatic arch have wide middle face and normally have diamond shape facial outline. A zygomatic bone and zygmatic arch reduction surgery may change the this diamond facial type into oval, egg or round. Only a small number of diamond shape face could directly become a "V" shape face by check bone reduction surgery alone. In this instance the candidate must have a wide forehead, a narrow jaw bone and long sharp chin to start with. Only in this kind of pre surgery setup a cheek bone reduction could change a diamond face to a "V" shaped one.

The wide middle face caused by big zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch have many forms of manifestation. If only the bony part of the zygomatic bone and zygoamitc arch are oversize, a small area of the lateral face is bulging out forming a hump on the surface of the middle lateral face. In this instance a sample reduction of the cheek bone can make the facial outline smooth while the facial type doesn't change. In other instance the cheek bone and the surrounding tissues bulging out together make the whole middle face too wide. In order to trim faces like this masseter muscle and the middle face fat should also be partially removed on top of the zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch reduction. A massive reduction surgery normally change the facial type from one to another like the girl in this page whose facial type changed from oval to "V" shape.

Facial type changed to V shape after cheek bone reduction
After cheek bone reduction both the middle and lower face get slimmer and the facial type changed from oval to a V shape.

the face is smaller after cheek bone redution
From 3/4 view the face is narrower and the facial outline looks smoother.

Changes on the lateral face after cheek bone reduction
From the lateral rear view the facial outline is no longer bulging out and the curves on this line becom straighter.

comparison pictures at chin down position after cheek bone reduction
At chin down position the facial part lateral to the lateral canthus gets narrower after cheek bone reduction and the widest part of the face changes to the forehead.

comparison photos at chin up postion after cheek bone reduction
In the before photo a hump like structure is in the middle of the face caused by the oversized zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch. After surgery the hump disappeared.

This girl underwent zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch reduction and chin reduction surgeries. Dr. Fushun Ma's method of zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch smooth reduction was utilized to make her middle face narrower by reducing the size of the zygomatic bone and the curvature of the zygoamtic arch. Not like the local humpy caused by the bony augment her whole portion of middle face was over sized. So part of her masseter muscle and facial fat tissue were also been removed accompanying the zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch reduction. A final result of slimmer face then is achieved.

The effect of middle face reduction plus the narrow down of the chin and the front part of the mandible bone caused by the chin reduction constitute the change of this girl's facial type for from "egg" to "V" shape. In terms of contribution in this girl's facial type change the zygomatic bone and zygoamtic arch reduction surgery dominates. Without the middle face reduction by the zygomatic surgeries, the chin surgery can only make the lower third of the face slimmer. In this instance the facial type will change to "T" instead of "V" shape.

The other contribution factor for the "V" shape change of this girl's face is the width of the forehead. As we can see from the pre surgery photo her forehead is not narrow. However because of her middle face is wide too the forehead looks relatively narrow. After the width of the middle and lower face are trimmed down the width of her forehead stands out and the outline of the whole face narrows down smoothly from the forehead to the chin in a "V" shape.

When we compare the pre and post surgery photos we may feel that this girl's face became smaller due to her weight loss. That is not true. First, weight loss do make a face smaller but only the soft tissue. No matter how much weight a person lose his or her facial bone will not shrink a bit. A weight loss makes the face bony. It can't make a face smaller and fuller like this girl. Secondly, the size relationship between different parts of this girl's face have change beside the overall facial slim effect. Without facial bone reduction it is impossible to change the relationship between different parts of the face like this.

The post surgery photos in page were taken 8 months after surgery. At this time the facial reduction effect of the surgery has mostly revealed. In general post surgery swelling after zygomatic surgery will last around two to three weeks. At the time of the swelling goes away the size of the face normally returns to the pre surgery level. Nevertheless this is not the final result as the scar caused by surgical trumma still makes the face puffy. A period of 3 to 6 month or more is needed for the scar to subside gradually depending on individual's different reaction toward trumma. For this girl at two months post surgery she already show the facial slim effect of her surgery. 8 months after surgery her face was even slimmer as showing in this page. Her face may keeps getting smaller after this point of time but in a subtle way.

The strength of zygomatic bone and zygomatic arech smooth reduction surgery is that it can reduce the width of the middle face in a great deal without causing any facial soft tissue or facial bone sagginess as some other methods will do. This girl's face has change fundamentally in size and shape. There is no signs of sagginess noticeable in her face.

[Next]Chin Forward Sliding and Reduct.. [Previous]Surgical Correction of Bimaxill..
Related Pages
New Pages
Hot Pages

4您现在的位置:>首页 -> 美丽旅途 -> 首页之星
颧骨颧弓整形后变瓜子脸
2012年2月首页之星
[ 作者:马福顺 | 来源:原创| 时间:2012-02-01 03:01:43 |  选择浏览字号: 【
Tags:颧骨颧弓整形, 颧骨颧弓舒平, 颧骨颧弓缩小, 瓜子脸
颧骨颧弓位于面中部的两侧。颧骨肥大及颧弓外突者面中部宽大,这类人群中脸呈菱形者居多。颧骨颧弓缩小整形后一般会使脸形变成圆脸、椭圆脸、鸭蛋脸或长脸。少数情况下颧骨颧弓整形后脸型可以直接由鸭蛋脸变成瓜子脸,这时要求术前面部的结构必须有宽大的额头,窄小的下颌角,尖翅的下巴。只有这样,有效的颧骨颧弓缩小整形将中面部的宽度变小,才有可能将菱形脸直接变成瓜子脸。

颧骨颧弓肥大所致的面中部宽大有很多种形式。如果是单纯的颧骨或颧弓骨骼突出,突出部分的面积不大的话,从外观上看上去就像是在面中部两侧突出了一个包。这种情况手术可以只把突出的颧骨颧弓进行降低即可,术后面部的轮廓线会变得平滑丰满,但脸型不会有很大的变化。另一种情况是除了颧骨颧弓大以外,其周围的软组织也向侧方突出,使面中部整体宽大。这时除缩小颧骨颧弓外,还可对其周围的咬肌和脂肪组织进行一定的切除,这样就可以更大范围地缩小面中部的宽度。这时一般会引起脸型的改变,就象本网页所展示的美女一样,术后由鸭蛋脸变成了瓜子脸。

颧骨颧弓整形后变瓜子脸
颧骨弓整形后整个中下面部变小,脸型由原来的鸭蛋脸变成了瓜子脸。

颧骨颧弓整形后脸变小
颧骨颧弓整形后斜位观察面部总体变窄,轮廓线更加平滑。

颧骨颧弓整形后侧脸变小
斜后位观察时,面部的轮廓线不再向外侧膨出,轮廓线中各个弯曲的曲度变小。

颧骨颧弓缩小整形后低头位
低头位可见术前眼睛外侧膨出的部分在术后照片中消失。术后面部最宽的位置变成额头。

颧骨颧弓缩小整形仰头位
术前照片中可见由于颧骨颧弓肥大所造成的位于面中部的隆起。术后照片中隆起消失。

这位美女所施行的手术是颧骨颧弓缩小整形及下巴颏整形术。颧骨颧弓整形的手术方法是马福顺博士的颧骨颧弓舒平术,手术不旦将颧骨缩小了,也同时将颧弓变平变直,从而起到了让面中部变窄的作用。由于美女的整个面中部都宽大,不仅仅是单纯的颧骨颧弓骨性肥大所造成的局部突起,颧骨颧弓整形时也将咬肌和皮下脂肪组织进行了切除。这样才得到了面中部整体缩小的效果。

面中部变小了,再加上下巴整形使下颏及下颌骨前半部分的宽度变小,共同作用使原来的鸭蛋脸变成了术后的瓜子脸。论重要性而言,颧骨颧弓整形在这位美女脸型转变的过程中起了主导作用。如果没有颧骨颧弓整形使面中部的宽度变窄,单纯进行下巴颏缩窄整形,则面中上部的宽度不会发生改变。只有下三分之一发生变化,只能形成上宽下窄“甲”字脸,变不成瓜子脸。

这位美女的脸型只所以能变成瓜子脸的另一原因是其额头的宽度。从术前的照片中就可以发现,其额头的宽度不小,但由于相邻的面中部更宽大,相比之下宽大的额头显得并不是很宽。术后面中下部变窄了,额头显了出来。整体脸型变成了上宽下窄,线条流畅的瓜子脸。

当我们比较这位美女手术前后照片的时候也许我们会认为,是因为她瘦了所以才显得脸小了。其实不是这样。第一,如果只是单纯的减肥,则变瘦的是软组织,脸上的软组织瘦下去了,骨头会显出来,只会使脸更骨感。本例瘦脸后没有使脸变的骨感,这种效果不是靠单纯的减肥能够得到的。第二,仔细观察我们会发现,这位美女不只是脸变小了,更重要的是她上下面部的比例关系发生了改变。如果没有骨性结构的变化,面部各部分的比例是不会发生如此变化的。

本组手术对比中的术后照片系术后8个月时拍摄。这时的效果已经比较明显了。一般情况下颧骨颧弓整形后都会有两到三周的水肿,水肿消退后面中部的宽度可能与做手术前的时候差不多。但这并不是最后效果,因为手术损伤所造成的疤痕增生还会使受术区有肿胀存在。疤痕性肿胀可能需要3个月到半年以上才能大部分消退。疤痕肿胀的消退时间因人而异有很大差别。对于这位美女来说,她两个月时候的照片就感觉到她的面部明显地比术前小了,其实那时候还不是最后效果。等到术后8个月,如本页面所展示的术后照片,她的手术效果才可以说是比较稳定了。

颧骨颧弓舒平术的优点是能很大程度地缩小颧骨颧弓,使面中部变窄,但却不会象其它一些手术方法那样,很容易引起术后面部软组织下垂,甚至是面部骨骼下垂的并发症。这位美女的照片中可以看出,虽然她脸型经历了很大的变化,但没有出现作任何的下垂迹象。

[上一篇]双颌前突伴小颏畸形整形
更多
[下一篇]宽下巴缩窄颏前移整形
相关文章
最新文章
热门文章