Dr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery logoDr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery

Before and After Surgery Photos of Zygoma and Mandible Reduction with Partial Masseter Muscle Resectomy

Homepage Star of Jan 2011
[ Author:Fushun Ma | Time:2011-10-19 16:55:28 |  Font Size: [Large Medium Small]
Tags: zygoma reduction, zygomatic arch reduction, mandible redcution

Zygoma and mandible reduction with partial masseter muscle resectomy

Zygoma and mandible reduction with partial masseter muscle resectomy doesn't mean a single operation but a combination of three operations performed at one time to booster the surgical effect of facial slimming. Could these three operations go together safely? This is a question with no simple answer with 'yes' or 'no'. Your surgeon will answer this question according to the individual condition.

photos of zygoma and mandible reduction with partial masseter muscle resectomy surgery
After zygoma and mandible reduction surgery the whole face is narrower and the boy looks more radiant without any man made sing on the face.

comparison photos after zygoma and mandible reduction surgery
After surgery the zygomatic bone and the zygomatic arch are no longer prominent, the mandible bone is smaller too. The bony face is replaced by a soft one. The boy looks cuter.

the mandible line changes after mandible reduction surgery
When a mandible reduction is done by ostectomy the intact of the mandible line can be easily destroyed by removal of the mandible bone. However this handsome boy's mandible line still keeps smooth and natural after surgery.

before and after photos of zygoma and mandible reduction surgery in a back front viewing
From this point of view the facial outline at the zygomatic process is no longer prominent.

In previous years, when these operations wasn't so popular, few surgeons willing to do so many surgeries at the same time in order to avoiding the possible risk caused by prolonged surgery time and increased complexity. Following the improvement of the surgical technique and the accumulation of plastic surgeon's experience on these surgeries the risk level of these surgeries is much lower. More and more plastic and cosmetic surgeons accepted the idea of doing these three surgeries under a single general anesthesia. The benefit to the patient by doing so is solve more problems in a shorter time and more cost effective. Never the less the cosmetic surgery seekers should not force his or her surgeon to do these surgeries in a single run while the surgeon don't feel comfortable or don't feel safe on particular situations. Safety is the most priority anyway.

Photo Analysis

This boy is born handsome. When came to see Dr. Fushun Ma for facial reduction surgery Dr. Ma believed that he was too picky on his appearance for a boy and tried to convince him forgetting the surgery. But he insisted on doing the surgeries. It is Dr. Ma who gave up at the end because there was no any contraindications for surgery and the boy's face do looked a little too wide. From these before and after photos we could tell that he do look more handsome after surgery.

From the front view we can easily tell that his face is narrower. Though there is a big change on the face width the facial contour is still natural. If we just look at the post operation photo we can't find any clue of surgical intervention. The boy's shining eyes, straight nose and beautiful mouth decorated the post operative slim face very well.

The boy's face starts to narrow from the middle part and reaches its most at the level of the mandibular angle. The whole facial line is smooth and natural.

When we eva luate the surgical result of a zygoma reduction we often feel the changes are not as obvious as that of a mandible reduction surgery. The key point to eva luate the effectiveness of a zygoma reduction surgery is using the ears as a landmark. Like the photos of thsi boy, in the post operative photo the ears look bigger and more projected laterally. He didn't do surgery on the ears and the photos were token under the same camera settings the only explanation for it is the shrinkage of the zygoma and zygomatic arch which made the reference mark relatively larger. From back viewing the zygomatic process is much lower and the facial outline is no more exaggerated.

The most difficult or the most challenging part of a mandible reduction surgery is to keep the mandible line smooth, seeing in the third pictures of this page, when letting the patient to tilt their head. If we looking for a solid reduction effect we need to remove enough bone and muscle tissue. The more we remove the greater chance we get a local indentation on the mandible bone. So a good balance of bone removal and intact of the mandible line is required to achieve a satisfactory surgical result. The mandible line of this boy showing in the third photos looks smooth and natural, a  balance is kept successfully.

Background Story

This handsome young man was brought to Dr. Fushun Ma by a friend of Dr. Ma named Shan. He gave Dr. Ma an first impression of being very cautious and cared very much about his appearance. It seemed he had done a lot of home work before seeing Dr. Ma because he knew well about Dr. Ma's way of doing facial reframe surgery. Shan told Dr. Ma that the young man already saw her several times discussing with her regarding his surgery. After the first interviewing the young man at least saw Dr. Ma another time before making the final decision of doing surgery.

The young man's operation went well. According to his own word that his recovery was very smooth too. In few days his swelling went down and he even went back to work after that. He hardly contacted Dr. Ma after left for home, but closely connected to Shan. He also emailed some everyday pictures of himself to Shan, which Shan than transferred to Dr. Ma too. Until nearly one year after surgery Shan told me this young man wanted to see Dr. Ma.

When a after surgery patient wants to see his or her surgeon normally because they have some concerns about the surgery or about the post surgery recovery. Believing this young man may also have some post surgery concerns to solve, Dr. Ma scheduled his interview in an express way. However when he saw Dr. Ma he told Dr. Ma that he didn't have any concerns or questions regarding his surgery. He is very satisfied with his surgical result. He felt the post operation figure of his face is exactly what he wanted. The reason he came exclusively to see Dr. Ma is to say thanks. This was totally out of Dr. Ma's expectation and also made Dr. Ma very appreciated and excited. Dr. Ma appreciated his effort to come far away just to show his thanks to Dr. Ma. Dr. Ma was excited because Dr. Ma himself also felt delighted and proud for what the surgery had done to this young man's face.

Before the post operation interview Dr. Ma heard from Shan that this young man's surgical achievement is good and discussed with Shan for posting his before and after photos on Dr. Ma's website as a Homepage Star. But Shan didn't think the young man was going to agree because the young man cared very much about his appearance and privacy.

At the time of post operatively follow-up seeing the wonderful changes the surgery had made, Dr. Ma couldn't help to ask the young man's permission of posting his photos as Homepage Star. The young man answered "Yes" without any hesitation and he could even let Dr. Ma post his photos without hiding identity by covering eyes. This is unbelievable. The young man didn't know Dr. Ma well before he let Dr. Ma do surgery on his precious face and generously offered to show his photos on the web. Dr. Ma was really moved by what the young man had down.

When Dr. Ma asked the young man why he agreed to show himself as a Homepage star. The young man said. First, I am not a famous star. It doesn't do any harm to me. Second, I was benefited from the Homepage Stars on Dr. Ma's website. I was thinking that may be one day, after my surgery I myself could be a Homepage Star to help other cosmetic surgery seekers to understand the operation better if needed. So I agreed Dr. Ma.

What a wonderful spirit! Not a famous star, the altitude of helping others and sharing happiness with others is no second to a real famous star, only better without the concerns and burden of being chasing. Dr. Ma wish this selfless young man a good life and success career!

[Next]Mandible Sculpture and Masseter.. [Previous]Before and After Photos of Mino..
Related Pages
New Pages
Hot Pages

4您现在的位置:>首页 -> 美丽旅途 -> 首页之星
颧骨颧弓下颌骨缩小及咬肌切除术对比照片
2011年1月首页之星
[ 作者:马福顺 | 来源:原创| 时间:2011-10-21 12:06:18 |  选择浏览字号: 【
Tags:颧骨颧弓缩小, 下颌骨缩小, 对比照片, 帅哥照片, 咬肌部分切除术后

颧骨颧弓下颌骨缩小及咬肌切除

颧骨颧弓下颌骨缩小及咬肌切除,不是指单一手术,而是几个手术一起做,在很大程度上使脸变瘦的一种做法。这几项手术能不能联合做,是一不好回答的问题,不能简单地回答是或不是,而应该根据病人情况和外科医生自己的判断来决定。

颧骨颧弓下颌骨缩小咬肌部分切除对比照片
颧骨颧弓及下颌骨缩小整形后,正面观察脸的宽度整体变窄。人变洋气帅气的同时看不出一点人为雕刻的痕迹。

颧骨颧弓及下颌骨缩小斜位对比照片
颧骨颧弓及下颌骨缩小整形后,另一个角度观察颧骨颧弓不再突出,下颌骨变小。脸不再骨感,人也秀气很多。

下颌骨整形下颌弧线变化对比
下颌骨整形切除下颌骨时很容易造成下颌骨下缘的弧线不平滑,这位帅哥手术后的下颌骨轮廓线仍然保持了自然流畅和外形。

颧骨颧弓整形斜后位对比照片
颧骨颧弓整形斜后位观察,可见颧骨的轮廓线不再那么突出。

在前些年,这几项手术开展还不普遍的时候,很少有医生愿意将这几项手术一次性完成,认为那样会使手术时间延长及手术复杂程度增加,比较危险。但随着这这些手术方法的改进,医生经验的积累,这些手术的风险性及复杂程度已经有了很大降低。几项手术一起联合应用也被越来越多的整形美容外科医生所接受。这样做对受术者带来的好处就是一次手术解决更多的问题,省时省麻烦。但是,做为受术者也不应该一味追求一次性手术带来的方便,强行要求医生一起做这些手术。如果医生分析具体情况后认为不适合一起做,那一定有他的道理,毕竟安全是第一位的。

图片分析

这位小伙子本来就长的很英俊。来看马福顺博士并要求手术的时候,马博士感觉他对自己脸形的要求有些过分,还劝他说没有必要受苦做这么多手术,但小伙子执意要做,马博士也认为他的脸做窄一些可能会给他提气,又没有什么禁忌症,就把手术给他做了。从手术前后的对比照片上我们确实可以看出他手术后更加帅气了。

从正面看,首先就是他的脸变窄了。但窄的能很自然,如果单看术后照片的话看不出任何做手术的痕迹。帅哥浓眉大眼,五官端正,配上手术后的窄小脸形给人一种更加精明干练的第一感觉。

由于几项手术联合应用,他的脸从中部开始就变窄了,到下颌的位置变窄的最明显。整个变窄过程是循序渐进,所以脸小的很自然,没有一点突兀的感觉。

当我们判断外科手术给颧骨颧弓的变化时,总感觉不如下颌骨的术后变化那么大。其实如果注意术后照片的两个耳朵的大小就会发现颧骨颧弓的变化。正如这位帅哥的术后照片,两个耳朵比术前者更加突出,更加暴露。他没有做过耳朵手术,术前与术后照片的焦距也是一样的,所以只有颧骨颧弓变小了才能给我们这种参考物相对变大的视觉效果。从斜后位观察,颧突明显变平,使这一角度的面部轮廓线曲度不再那么夸张。

下颌骨缩小及咬肌部分切除术的难点,也是最挑战外科医生技术水平的就是45度斜位和歪头位(像第三张照片的体位)的下颌骨弧线。要想下颌骨及咬肌缩小的效果明显,就要去除足量的骨骼和肌肉组织,组织切除的越多就越有可能造成局部凹陷。只有很好地解决这一矛盾才能获得最佳的手术效果。本例斜位及歪头位的下颌骨下缘都很自然,曲线流畅。很好地解决了这一矛盾。

背景故事

这位帅哥通过马福顺博士的一位朋友小山找到马博士,要求手术。第一次接触帅哥给马博士的印象就是他干事仔细,对自己的仪表要求很高。看得出他在见马博士之前做了很多工作,对马博士的手术特点很了解。小山告诉马博士,这位帅哥已经找她谈过好几次了,手术前也见过马博士至少两次才决定做手术。

手术过程没有什么特殊,但据帅哥自己讲他手术后恢复很快,没有几天肿就消的差不多了,甚至去上班了。术后帅哥基本没有和马博士联系,但总和小山联系,马博士偶尔听小山提到他,说他恢复不错。记得他还传了几张生活照给小山,小山也把这些照片给了马博士。直到他手术后快一年的时候,小山说这位帅哥要见马博士。

手术后的客人要见马博士多是因为对手术结果或是恢复过程有疑问,马博士也觉得这位帅哥可能是有什么疑问,于是就赶紧安排见他。可见到他的时候他说什么问题都没有,对自己的手术效果很满意,手术后的脸形及容貌就是自己想要的,而且手术效果很自然,比自己的一些朋友们手术效果都自然,没有人注意到他做过了手术。这一次来京就是专程来看看马博士并表示感谢。这很出马博士的意料,也让马博士感觉激动和兴奋。激动是因为很少有手术后的客人没有什么问题而专门来看马博士;兴奋的是马博士自己也很满意他的手术效果,很有成就感。

在手术后见到这位帅哥前,马博士听小山说他恢复的很好,手术效果也很好,就问小山是不是他来了以后照些术后照片,并把前后对比照片上“马博士整形美容网”的“首页之星”。小山觉得这位帅哥很在乎自己形象的,可能不会同意。

见到帅哥的时候,马博士看到他的手术效果很兴奋,还是忍不住试着问他能不能上“首页之星”。另马博士非常意外的是,这位帅哥连考虑都没有考虑就同意了马博士的请求,而且还说可以不用遮挡眼睛把照片放到网上。这着实让马博士更加感动。一位交往不多的新朋友,能够让我在他很在乎的脸上动手术,手术后又无私地同意把他的照片放在网上,这种友情和信任是何等可贵。

当马博士问他为什么同意上“首页之星”时他说。第一,我不是什么名人,把我的照片做上去无所谓。第二,我就是“首页之星”的受益者,我决定做手术前看了马博士网站上的“首页之星”很多次,首页上的那些星们对我选择手术和手术医生都有很多的帮助。帅哥说当时就想,如果自己做了手术,马博士需要的说也可以上“首页之星”,所以连考虑都不用就直接答应了马博士的请求。

是啊,不是名人,境界和情操上一点都不亚一名人,些许比名人更少了没必要的负担和顾虑。马博士在这里祝这位能够时时为他人考虑,并乐于无私帮助他人的朋友事业有成,幸福美满!好人有好报!

[上一篇]下颌骨雕刻及咬肌切除术后照片
更多
[下一篇]小反颌畸形手术前后对比照片
相关文章
最新文章
热门文章