Dr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery logoDr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery

Getting Younger After Zygomatic and Mandibular Bone Reduction Surgery

Homepage Star of May 2011
[ Author:Fushun Ma | Time:2011-10-19 18:48:30 |  Font Size: [Large Medium Small]
Tags: zygomatic bone reduction, mandible bone reduction, younger looking

During pre-operation consultation Dr. Ma noticed that almost all of the zygomatic and mandible bone reduction surgery candidates worries that their facial soft tissue may become saggy after facial bone reduction surgeries thus look older. The reason of raising this kind concern can be sorted to two categories. The first one is objective. As the candidates may not well know how the surgery is done and what will happen after the surgery. They imaginably believe that the surgery makes the bone smaller causing the looseness and falling down of the soft tissue giving an elderly looking. Secondly, there do have some post surgery saggy faces  after facial bone reduction surgeries caused by improper selection of surgical method or malpractice during the operation. In fact a well selected candidate with a proper surgery method under experienced surgeon, an uncomplicated facial bone reduction surgery will make the surgery receiver younger instead of older.

getting younger after facial bone reduction surgery
Instead of making the facial skin saggy the facial bone reduction surgery let this girl look younger.

The operations this beautiful girl did are zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch reduction surgery and mandible bone reduction surgery. Her post operation photos were taken 9 months after surgery. Comparing the pre and post photos of this girl we find that her bonny facial appearance disappeared and she also looks younger. The facial bone reduction surgery seeker normally do not have the expectation of making the face younger. They even have a concern of facial sagginess after surgery. When this girl noticed her rejuvenated face at the end of her recovery phase she was very delighted.

From the front view we could tell that the girl's face is fuller after surgery because of the facial bone is smaller and the facial soft tissue is relatively excessive. Beside the bone frame change of her face we could also notice the facial skin is lifted and tighter post operatively. Without any face lift surgery this kind of rejuvenation effect is caused by the softer tissue shrinking when the facial bone has been trimmed smaller. If we concentrate on this girl's eyes, nose and mouth we could find that these facial organs are more scattered on the face in the post operation photo. This is because the size of the face is relatively smaller and the relationship scale of the facial elements changes.

facial outlin changes after zygomatic bone and mandibular bone reduction surgery
Post surgery the bulginess of the zygomatic arch and the indentation below the zygomatic arch disappear and the lower edge of the mandible bone is raised.

On the above enlarged pictures the zygomatic arch bulginess indicated by the red arrow and the indentation below the zygomatic arch indicated by the yellow arrow are leveled off post operatively. Before operation the outline of the lower edge of the mandible bone is curved  and it becomes straighter after operation. This means the width of mandibular bone is smaller and thus making the shape of the lower facial outline is more like a "V" instead of "U". All of these changes mentioned in this paragraph contribute to the enhanced facial fullness and face lift effect which in return giving a younger looking face.

lift of facial skin after facial bone reduction surgery
After the facial bone reduction surgery the facial skin is lifted and the face looks younger in profile.

In profile the yellow and red arrows in the pre-operation picture point out the area of skin sagginess. In the post operation picture those signs of sagginess is gone. No lipo suction, no face lift has been done this girl's face lift effect is purely caused by the facial soft tissue bounce back after the facial bone reduction and the massetter muscle resectomy. Provide this is a facial bone reshaping surgery the lift effect is obscure compared to the facial contour line changes. However it do exist. This bounce back is one of the reasons that make the face  look younger after a facial bone reduction surgery. Dr. Fushun Ma noticed this kind of changes from the comparing observation of many pre and post operation photos taken from facial bone reduction surgery receivers.

facial skin tight effect of zygomatic bone and mandibular bone reduction surgery
At the face down position the facial skin becomes tighter after zygomatc and mandibular bone reduction surgery.

As we band our head down our facial soft tissue including skin will saggy down no matter we are young or old, even infant's face will do that, the only difference is the degree of sagginess. This girl's sagginess is more severe pre-operatively. The deep level scar retraction after surgery caused by the surgical trauma and the lifted reattachment of the para-osteum soft tissue during the surgery contribute to the facial skin and soft tissue tightness  following facial bone reduction surgeries.

chin up position after zygomatic and mandibular bone reduction surgeries
Pictures in chin up position after facial bone reduction surgeries show the zygomatic and the mandibular bone become smaller and the face is also no longer bonny.

Pictures in chin up position show that the bulging zygomatic bone and zygomatic arch are even off after the surgery. The asymmetrical lower mandible bone is narrower and is trimmed more symmetric.

In summary an well done and uncomplicated facial bone reduction surgery will normally make the post operation face look younger due to the following reasons.

1.The size of the facial bone frame becomes smaller and the relatively excess facial soft tissue make the face fuller and younger looking.

2.The bounce back of the facial muscle, facial skin and other soft tissue after the removal of the stretching force of the oversized facial bone raises the facial soft tissue let the face look younger.

3.The scar contraction caused by the surgical trauma in the deep level undermining during the surgery also contribute to the lift of the face thus the younger looking.

All of the above face lift mechanisms rely on the right selection surgical candidate and surgical approach, prober surgical operation, professional post surgery nursing and elimination of surgical complication. If any of the above elements is out of control the facial contour effect of facial bone reduction surgery may be interfered and the face lift reward also may be compromised.

Background Story

This girl is beautiful, well educated and smart in taking and in personal interactive. She decided to do the surgery after only a couple of visits. Her recovery was very smooth. After surgery she went back to see Dr. Fushun Ma twice and every time she allowed Dr. Ma to take pictures of her for record. When Dr. Ma asked her if she agreed to post her photos at the homepage star column on Dr. Ma's website she generously said ok. All of those about this beautiful gave Dr. Ma a deep and good impression.

[Next]Photos of Nasal Bone Reduction .. [Previous]Asymmetric Lower Face Correctio..
Related Pages
New Pages
Hot Pages

4您现在的位置:>首页 -> 美丽旅途 -> 首页之星
颧骨颧弓下颌骨整形后变年轻
2011年5月首页之星
[ 作者:马福顺 | 来源:原创| 时间:2011-10-21 12:48:13 |  选择浏览字号: 【
Tags:颧骨颧弓整形, 下颌骨整形, 变年轻, 整形后年轻

笔者注意到这一段时期几乎所有咨询颧骨颧弓缩小整形及下颌角缩小整形的朋友都会担心一个问题,那就是做完这些手术后面部会不会下垂,因而变老。分析产生这种担心的原因大致有两方面,一方面是主观的,因为对这些手术还不是很了解,靠想象认为骨头小了,肉就不能被绷紧了,肉松了面部皮肤就会下垂,使人变老;另一方面是由于有些手术方法选择不当,或操作不当导致一小部分受术者在术后,尤其是颧骨颧弓整形术后,面部的皮肤确实出现了下垂。实际上选择合适的手术方案,不出现术后并发症的颧骨颧弓及下颌骨整形手术,不但不出现下垂,反而会使面部的皮肤提升,使人变年轻。

颧骨颧弓下颌骨整形后更年青
颧骨颧弓下颌骨整形后面部皮肤不会下垂,而是让人更年轻。

这位美女做的手术是颧骨颧弓缩小整形下颌骨缩小整形术。她的术后照片是在手术后9个月时照的。从她的术前术后正面对比照片中可以看到,不仅其面部的骨感外观没有了,她也显得比手术前年轻了。这种变化往往是求美者在术前不容易想象到的,甚至她们在术前的时候还会担心术后会出现面部下垂而变老。当这位美女术后发现自己手术恢复完了比手术前年轻的时候非常高兴。

正面照片中我们可以看到这位美女的面部术后好象更加丰满了,这是由于面部骨骼变小了,软组织相对变多的缘故。除了颧弓及颧骨,下颌骨两侧的骨头变小了以外,我们在她的术后照片中会明显地注意到其皮肤有上提的效果,其实她没有做面部提升手术,这种效果完全是由于面部骨骼缩小所产生的面部提升作用而造成。另一点我们可以注意到的就是其面部五官不再象术前那么集中,而是相对更加分散地在面部排列。这是由于面部轮廓变小,五官所占比例与面部轮廓所占比例发生变化所致。

颧骨颧弓下颌骨整形后侧面部轮廓线的变化
颧骨颧弓及下颌骨缩小后,颧弓突出部分变平,颧弓下方的凹陷变饱满,下颌下缘的轮廓线上提。

局部放大的照片上看出,红色箭头所指的颧弓突出,黄色箭头所指示的局部凹陷在术后的照片中都得到了改善。白色箭头所示下颌下缘的弧线在术前的照片中弧度大,而术后的照片中这一弧线变直,意味着下颌骨的宽度变窄,从而使下颌骨及下面部的轮廓线更接近于“V”形,而不是更接近于“U”形。正是由于这些变化才使面部外形更加丰满,面部的软组织由下垂的感觉变成术后的上升感,整个面部变的更加年轻。

面部骨骼缩小整形后皮肤上提
面部骨骼缩小后,面部原来下垂的皮肤上提让人年轻。

从侧面观察术前的照片,在黄色箭头及红色箭头所示的位置可以看出面部软组织下垂的痕迹,术后这些部位的软组织不再有下垂的外观。这位美女没有做吸脂,也没有做面部提升手术,这种软组织的改变纯粹是由骨骼缩小和咬肌部分切除后所造成的皮肤、肌肉及软组织回弹作用所致。这种变化与改脸型手术所带来的脸形变化相比很隐含,相对不容易引起注意,但确实存在,这也是为什么面部骨骼缩小整形后都会有不同程度的面部年轻化的原因之一。笔者也是通过经常大量地观察术前及术后对比照片才注意到这种变化的。

颧骨颧弓下颌角整形后面部皮肤紧致
颧骨颧弓下颌角整形后低头位时,面部皮肤不再向术前那样松垂,而更紧致。

当我们低头时,就会看到面部的软组织出现下垂。不轮年青与年长,甚至幼童也会有这种现象,只是下垂的程度不同而已。这位美女在接受手术前低头位时面部皮肤的松垂程度大,术后低头位时这种松垂程度变小。这是由于骨骼缩小后面部软组织的重新上移性附着,以及手术分离时所造成的深层创伤修复后的疤痕挛缩导致面部软组织更加紧致等因素共同作用的结果。

颧骨颧弓下颌骨整形后仰头位
颧骨颧弓下颌骨整形后仰头位,颧骨颧弓及下颌骨的轮廓线不再象术前那样突出,脸型不再骨感。

仰头位术前隆起的颧骨颧弓在术后消失,两侧不对称的下颌骨下缘也趋于对称,并且可以看出下颌骨的下缘宽度变窄。

总之,正常的面部骨骼缩小整形都会带来一度程度的面部年轻化。这种变化是由于下述原因造成:

1.面部骨骼变小,软组织相对变多,使面部丰满,显年轻。

2.面部肌肉皮肤及其它软组织在失去肥大骨骼的支撑后回缩、上提,改变面部软组织的下垂感而显年轻。

3.手术时面部深层次的分离所造成的创伤在修复是所形成的疤痕挛缩也对面部提升及年轻化起到了一定的作用。

但是所有这些提升机制都是建立在正确的手术适应症选择,正确的手术方法选择,正确的手术操作和术后护理,没有术后并发症出现的基础之上的。不论上述哪项环节出现问题,不但手术效果受到影响,面部骨骼缩小整形术后应该出现的面部年轻化改变也不会得到体现。

背景故事

这位美女不但人长的好看,而且有修养,说话办事的时候都透着一股机灵劲。术前见过马博士一两次就找决定找马博士做手术了。术后她恢复的很平稳。术后见过马博士两次,每次都同意让马博士给她照相,当马博士问她可否把她的照片放到首面之星上时,她慷慨她答应了。所有这些给马福顺博士留下了深刻而美好的印象。但最让马博士记忆深刻的是她术后来看马博士的时候所讲述的故事。

这位美女信仰宗教,并认识一位同样信仰宗教,又是搞整形美容这一行的朋友。她把做手术的想法告诉了这位朋友,得到了朋友的支持。一开始的时候这位朋友也支持她找马福顺博士给她手术。可手术前的那个晚上这位朋友又给她打电话说马博士这样不好那样不好,一定要推荐她找另一位医生给她做手术。事后这位美女才把这件事情告诉马博士,并评论说这位朋友在手术前的那个晚上这样做让她心情很不好,没有让她轻松自信她面对本来就让人紧张的手术。认为这些行为不象是好朋友应该做的,也不象是一个有信仰者所为。这位美女认为她的这位朋友是整形业内人士,一定知道马博士的为人和技术都没有问题,也知道通过沟通美女非常认可马博士的手术方案并且决定让马博士做手术了,出于其它目的在朋友马上要接受手术的时候违心地说医生的坏话,总让人觉得别有用心。

马博士认为,人总会有缺点的,自己也是一样会有缺点的,但不至于是世界上最坏的人,肯定也不是世界上最好的人。技术上和其它外科医生一样,干的年头多了总会有一些做的顺手的手术,总会在一些方面有自己的体会,这是很正常的,自己绝对不敢说比任何别的医生强,更认为很多优秀的医生在很多方面超过自己,也是自己学习的榜样。马博士也相信自己不是技术上最次的医生,也可以自信地对那些正在听着别人说马医生坏话的求美者说一句,“马大夫没有那么可怕。”对于这些不友好的话马博士就只当是勉励吧。但有一点马博士会做的和这位美女的朋友不一样,就是当我的朋友,我的相识或我的病人认定要找另一位医生做手术的时候,我会真诚地祝福他们及他们的医生,愿他们美梦成真,妙手回春!

[上一篇]鼻骨缩窄宽鼻整形术对比照片
更多
[下一篇]不对称下颌骨矫正及下颌骨缩小整形
相关文章
最新文章
热门文章