Dr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery logoDr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery

Mandible Bone and Masseter Muscle Reduction to Achieve a Melon Seed Face

Homepage Star of May 2013
[ Author:Fushun Ma | Time:2013-07-01 08:51:52 |  Font Size: [Large Medium Small]
Tags: mandible, masseter, melon seed face, square face

"Melon seed face" describes a facial type with an outline contour that follows the a melon seed's shape. If we study the shape of a "melon seed" we can easily imaging what a "melon seed face" look like. Take the common melon seed, watermelon seed as an example, its upper two thirds are wide and full while the lower third is narrow and thin and the transform from wide to narrow is natural and smooth. There is no obvious boundary between the wide and narrow parts. So whether a face is a "melon seed type" depend on the relationship between its upper two thirds to the lower one third, and also the transform pattern from wide to narrow. For those who have a "square face" or "round face" a smooth lower facial reduction may help them to achieve a "melon seed face". Mandible reduction and masseter muscle resectomy which can greatly narrow the lower part of the face in front view meets this goal perfectly.

The pretty girl in this page was unsatisfied with her square face for a long time and dreamed of change it to a "melon seed" type one day. On the trip of realizing her dream she met Dr. Fushun Ma. Upon seeing her Dr. Ma confidently told her that her dream could come true. Because her face was square and relatively small, the upper two third's width is appropriate to the facial organs, not too wide nor too narrow, so a lower part smooth reduction could change her face to her ideal "melon seed" type. She toke Dr. Ma's suggestion and did mandible reduction and masseter muscle partial removal surgeries. The following post surgery photos was taken 1 year after surgery. When comparing the before and after photos we could tell that her dream came true.

mandible bone and masseter muscle reduction to achieve a melon seed face
In front view the before surgery photo shows a typical square face and the after surgery one a typical "melon seed" facial type.

mandible reduction for melon seed face
Laterally the angle of the mandible is less pointer and the augmentation part of the mandible body disappeared after surgery.

 masseter muscle resection and melon seed face
In this angle the mandible line is still vivid only the size of the mandible changed to smaller.

Front view, the beautiful girl's face seems longer after surgery. Even Dr. Ma himself doubt that the post surgery photo may be accidentally dragged longer at the first time he saw the comparison pictures. So Dr. Ma checked the preparation process of the photos again it turned out that the width to length ratio and the magnifying scale are the same between the before and after surgery photos. As a matter of fact the distortion of all the photos posted in this website is well controlled by many ways of anti-disfigure technique such as reference line and scale ruler to ensure the comparativeness.

This girl's facial contour in the front view changed dramatically, the lower third of the face is much narrower and thinner. Thanks to the mandible body reduction and masseter muscle resectomy which could make the change this dramatic, a simple mandible angle reduction surgery will never be able to achieve this kind of cosmetic renovation. On the contrary the retraction bulging of the masseter muscle mass could make some part of the face ever wider after the simple angle reduction or angle removal. Only a successful application of mandible body reduction and masseter muscle resectomy can achieve a fundamental lower face reshaping effect. Some of the candidates addressed their concern on the possible ineffectiveness of facial reshape surgeries when they came to see Dr. Ma. In this circumstances Dr. Ma always assure his patient that a good plan of facial reduction certainly will make the face smaller, sometimes even too small than a patient expected.

Laterally this girl's facial contour didn't change much. If we pay attention to the fullness of her middle and lower face we could tell that these parts of the face is smoother and the original augmentations and indentations disappeared in the post surgery photos. The mandible line in the before surgery photo was bold and clear. In the after surgery photo this line is still exist but not that vivid. All these changes give the girl's face a lifted look.

In tilted view the mandible line can be most clearly show. Compared to the before surgery photo the mandible line is more natural and thinner in the after surgery photo. However the whole mandible body reduction and masseter muscle resection surgery didn't make the mandible line disappear nor changed it to a rigid straight line. No matter how this girl moves her head or to view her face in any direction her facial contour always looks as natural as from natural birth.

When mandible bone overgrowth accompanied by masseter muscle hypertrophy the face is always in a square shape and the mouth seemed full of stuff. A simple mandible bone reduction without muscle resectomy is unable to change the squared facial contour fundamentally. So for this kind of facial reshaping masseter muscle removal is mandatory.

Most of the square face can be modified to a "melon seed" one by mandible bone and masseter muscle reduction surgeries. Others may not be suitable or not be able for a square to "melon seed" change. For instance, when a face with wide middle and lower third but narrow forehead, surgeries that reduce the width of the middle and lower thirds alone can not change the face to a "melon seed" shape because the upper third of the face is not wide enough for that shape. So the key point in facial reshaping is choosing the appropriate target facial type and the right operation plan according to the individual original face shape.

[Next]Protrusion Mouth Plastic Surgery [Previous]Whole Mandible Reduction and Up..
Related Pages
New Pages
Hot Pages

4您现在的位置:>首页 -> 美丽旅途 -> 首页之星
下颌骨整形咬肌切除变瓜子脸
2013年5月首页之星
[ 作者:马福顺 | 来源:原创| 时间:2013-06-08 07:20:34 |  选择浏览字号: 【
Tags:下颌骨整形 下颌角缩小 咬肌切除 瓜子脸 改脸型

“瓜子脸”顾名思义就是说脸形与瓜子的形状相似。分析瓜子的外形就不难想象瓜子脸的外形应该是怎样的。就拿我们容易见到了的西瓜子来分析,其上三分之二饱满,下三分之变的瘦小,但从饱满到瘦小的变化很自然,看不到有明显的交界。所以人的脸形是否是“瓜子脸”主要取决于面部上三分之二与下三分之一的比例关系及下三分之一是否流线性变小。因些,对于那些“方脸”或“圆脸”的求美者来说,流线形的缩小面部下三分之一就可以将脸型变成更有灵气的“瓜子脸”。下颌骨缩小整形,咬肌部分切除可以在很大程度上使脸部正面观下三分之一自然流畅地变小,正好可以满足这一要求。

本网页之美女对自己的方脸不满意已经有很长时间了,总是梦想有一天自己的脸变成“瓜子脸”。在她将梦想变成现实的旅途中遇到了马福顺博士,见到她后马博士很自信能够让她梦想成真,因为她的脸不大,但外形呈方形,面部上三分之二尺寸与五官的比例协调,没有过窄或过分宽大的情况,只要把面部下三分之一的宽度变小,把下颌角处的方形拐角变的平滑就可以圆她的“瓜子脸”之梦。她按马博士的设计接受了下颌骨缩小,咬肌部分切除手术。从术后一年的照片上看,她的脸确实变成了她梦寐以求的瓜子脸。

下颌骨缩小咬肌切除变瓜子脸
术前正位照片脸型为典型的方脸,术后变成标准的瓜子脸。

下颌骨整形变瓜子脸
侧方,下颌角的棱角不再那么明显,下颌体及咬肌的隆起不复存在。

 咬肌切除与瓜子脸
虽然正面看下颌的宽度明显变小,但从这一角度看下颌骨的轮廓仍然清晰可见,只是尺寸有所变化。

正面,乍一看这位美女的脸好象是变长了。当这一对比照片做好后,马博士也觉得是不是做照片时不小心把术后照片拉长了,于是又确认了一次,发现没有误拉长,这位美女术后照片的比例真实,且与术前照片的放大倍数是一致的。这里有必要说明,所有发表在本网站上的对比照片在制做时都使用了参考线,以保证术前与术后照片的比例关系正确且对应的多处参考点等高。

这位美女人正面看脸形变化的确很大,尤其是面部下三分之一比原来瘦很多。这归功于下颌体及咬肌切除的效果,单纯的下颌角整形从正面看的话不会有这么明显的效果。相反,下颌角切小了,咬肌回缩膨出,有可能还会使面部特定部位变宽,影响美容效果。而下颌体缩小加咬肌切除的瘦脸方案成功实施,可以很大程度上缩小面部下三分之一的宽度。有些求美者找到马博士做术前咨询时也经常担心术后有可能正面效果变化不大,其实只好术式选择正确,操作到位,变化是可以很明显的,甚至马博士有时候会担心变化过大,以至于受术者不能接受。

侧面看,美女的轮廓线没有多大变化。但如果注意其中下面部的丰满程度就会发现,术后的面部更加平滑,原有的突起与凹陷均消失。术前照片中下颌骨的轮廓线清楚粗大,术后这一轮廓线仍然存在,但不如术前那么清楚。这些变化让面部从侧面观察也给人一种上提的感觉。

歪头位可以更清楚地显示下颌骨的轮廓线,与术前相比,术后的轮廓线更加平滑与自然,轮廓线的体积也比术前细小。但下颌骨整体缩小及咬肌部分切除并没有使这一轮廓线消失,也没有使这一弧形的线条变成直线。所以,术后不管摆什么体位,也不管从哪一个角度观察,面部的轮廓及线条均很自然流畅。

伴有咬肌肥大的下颌骨肥大,不仅会有方形脸的外观,且由于咬肌的肥大给人的感觉好象是嘴是含了什么东西似的。手术时如果不切除咬肌,单纯的下颌骨整形不会彻底改变这种外观,也不会在很大程度上改变正面照片中的方形轮廓。所以,可以这样说,没有咬肌部分切除,要想把这一类型的方脸转变成“瓜子脸”几乎不可能。

大部分方脸的求美者都可以通过下颌骨缩小整形及咬肌部分切除将脸型变成瓜子脸。但也有一些方脸的求美者就不适合或不能通过下颌及咬肌手术将脸型改成瓜子脸,比如面中下部宽但额头窄小的求美者,由于额头的宽度不足,单纯将面中下部缩小是不能将脸变成瓜子脸的。因此,对于不同的脸型应选择不同的手术方法,整形手术目标脸型的选择也因人而异。

[上一篇]下颌骨整体缩小及上颌前移整形
更多
[下一篇]突嘴整形
相关文章
最新文章
热门文章