Dr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery logoDr. Ma Plastic and Cosmetic surgery

V Line Face Reshape Surgery

Homepage Star of January 2013
[ Author:Fushun Ma | Time:2013-01-15 10:36:07 |  Font Size: [Large Medium Small]
Tags: v line, v face, face reshape, chin forward, mandible reduction

"V" line face is not a traditional face type such as "Square Face" ,"Round Face" etc. It just a description of a type of narrow face with a point chine. We all know that it is impossible to make the face as narrow as a thread. However we can trim the lower part of the face to fit a "V" shaped line with a gradually narrow pattern from the top of the forehead to the tip of the chin, even with a very sharp chin tip. As a matter of fact this kind of facial structure doesn't meet the traditional Chinese standard of beauty. But it is fashionable among young generation because it represent youth and energy.

The facial outline of the beautiful girl listed in this edition of homepage star changed in a great deal to a "V" line shape after surgery. In the before surgery photo her facial type is a square one. The overall effect of Mandible Angle and Mandible Body Reduction, Masseter Muscle Partial Resectomy, Chin Forward Sliding and Chin Reduction surgeries reshaped her face narrower and longer, from a Square Type to "V" line shape. This kind of radical facial contour reshaping needs a combination of surgeries around the jaw or even the middle face. A single surgery for a localized area in the face could not achieve the goal of change like this.

V line shape plastic surgery
A ?盫" line shape facial contour is achieved by surgeries of mandible reduction, masseter muscle resectomy, chin forward sliding and reduction.

chin sliding forward surgery
The effect of chin forward sliding surgery is best show in the profile photo. After surgery this beautiful girl's chin is moved forward distinctly.

 the chin after sliding forward surgery
Comparison photos of chin sliding forward surgery in the right profile photo.

V line face contour
After surgery the chin was moved forward and downwardly.The whole face looks more beautiful.

In the front view this girl's face changed dramatically. First of all her face is longer, not just looks longer nor the distortion of the lens made it longer, the actual measurement of her face is longer. As we can see from the photo that her forehead occupied the same space in the picture, while the operated lower face is longer in the post surgery photo. The elongation effect of the face is achieved by Chin Forward Sliding Surgery, which moves the chin bone downward while sliding it forwardly. It is this downward movement of the chin bone made the chin bone taller and at the same time the face longer. Beside chin sliding surgery this girl also did mandible angle and mandible body reduction and also masseter muscle resectomy surgeries. All these surgeries at the rear part of the jaw bone made the back of the mandible area slimmer. Without chin surgery the front part of the jaw became relatively too wider to match the whole face. So in terms of chin surgeries for this girl a forward and downward sliding is still not enough. A chin reduction is needed to narrow down the width of it. One might say the chin doesn't look wide in the before surgery photo. That is only true when the rear part of the mandible is wide too. Once the back of the jaw is narrowed down a chin narrowing is almost mandatory.

In the front view photo we could also notice that the back part of the jaw is slimmer due to the Mandible Body, Mandible Angle Reduction and Masseter Muscle Partial Resectomy surgeries. Without these rear mandible reduction surgeries the chin surgeries can only make the front part of the mandible narrower and longer. The whole contour of the face will not look natural.

Compared to the letter "V" this girl's chin tip is still not point enough. A natural looking chin like in her post surgery photo is the dream of most of the cosmetic surgery seekers. However for those who pursuit a real "V" shape chin other procedures than chin bone reduction is needed, because even the chin bone is trimmed very sharp like a "V" the overlay soft tissue and skin still can blur the sharpness of the chine bone to a blunt look chin tip. Some sub dermal implant or injectable can be used to achieve the goal of a sharp chin tip. Dr. Fushun Ma is very cautious regarding injecting any foreign material into the body as it may be very difficult go get rid of in case there is any side effect from the injection.

In profile the division line between the face and neck are blurred on both sides. That  mains the surgeries on the mandible angle, mandible body and masseter muscle reduce the volume of the rear part of the mandible and this area is no longer bulging out. The chin sliding surgery made the mandible line longer and the tip of the chin moved forward and downwardly in this position. Also the lip chin and chin neck angles are curved more beautifully and the heights of the upper and lower face are more proportional.

In angle shot this girl's before surgery photo gives an impression of flat face bause her face is wide. The mandible angle reduction and masseter muscle removal reduced the back of the jaw and chin sliding surgery moved the chin forward and downwardly. All these changes granted a longer and set forward jaw, giving a face with more definition.

The after surgery photos was token two and half years post her operation and she is satisfied with her changes.

A "V" shape face represent youth and energy as stated above. However not everyone can benefit from changing the facial contour to a "V" shape. For instance if a person's forehead is wide a "V" shape face surgery will make lower face too slim to match the upper part, thus the whole face disproportional. Or if a person's face is already quite long we can't do much to make it shorter at the time of narrowing it. The face may end up to be too long for a good looking. One must remember to choose a cosmetic surgery according to one's own desire and condition.

[Next]Correcttive Surgery of the Devi.. [Previous]Mandible Angle Reduction Surgery
Related Pages
New Pages
Hot Pages

4您现在的位置:>首页 -> 美丽旅途 -> 首页之星
锥子脸整形
2013年1月首页之星
[ 作者:马福顺 | 来源:原创| 时间:2013-01-07 21:55:25 |  选择浏览字号: 【
Tags:锥子脸 小脸 下颌骨缩小 咬肌切除 颏前移 下巴缩窄

“锥子脸”并不是我们常说的如“方脸”,“圆脸”等脸型定义的一种,但他却形象地对有着尖尖的下巴的窄形脸进行了描述。当然这里所说的锥子不是指脸形真的象纳鞋底用的锥子那么细小,而是指脸型呈圆锥的形状。其基本的形状为上宽下窄的外形,也就是说脸的上半部分,如额头的位置较宽,中下面部开始变窄,到下巴颏处最窄,甚至下巴颏有尖锐的外形。这种外貌虽然不太符合中国传统的审美观,但却能传递出青春和活力,所以受到很多求美者的青睐。

本期首页之星所展示的美女整形手术前后脸型发生了很大的变化,术后的脸型已经接近于锥子脸。术前照片中可以看出其脸形是典型的方脸。通过下颌角、下颌体缩小,咬肌部分切除,颏前移及下颏缩窄整形手术,这位美女的脸变窄了,长度变大了。整体脸形也由原来的方形变成了细长,且上宽下窄的锥子形。而这些变化必须联合使用多种手术方法,对整个下颌骨重新雕刻塑形才能得到。单纯地使用某一种手术方法,对下颌骨的某一部分进行处理,不会使脸型有如此大的变化,从方方大脸到小脸如锥。

锥子脸整形
通过下颌骨缩小,咬肌部分切除,颏前移及下巴颏缩窄整形将方脸变成锥子脸。

颏前移整形效果
颏前移整形的效果最容易在侧位照片中显示。术后这位美女的下巴颏有明显地向前突出。

 颏前移整形后的下巴颏
右侧面部颏前移前后对比。

锥子脸整形前后对比
手术后下颌骨及下巴颏向前的突度及上下高度都变大了,整个脸形更加大方。

正面,这位美女的脸形发生了很大的变化。首先,她的脸变长了,不只是看上去长了,实际长度也变大了。两张对比照片的放大比例是一样的,也就是说她没有做手术的部位在术前术后两张照片中所点的面积是相同的,而她的脸纵轴上的长度在术后照片中变大了。脸的长度变大主要是下巴颏前移的结果,颏前移在前移下巴颏处的骨骼时,同时前下移动下巴,起到使下巴高度变大的作用,从而使整个面部的长度变大。在下巴颏的处理上,单纯的前移和下移是不够的,因为这位美女还同时做了下颌体及下颌角缩小和咬肌部分切除,这些手术在很大程度上使下颌骨后半部分缩小。这位美女术前照片中虽然下巴颏的宽度显得不大,是有下颌骨后部宽大的前题。上述在下颌骨后部进行的一系列手术,缩小了下颌骨的后部,则下巴颏就会显得过宽,并与面部的其它部分不成比例。因此在下巴颏前移和下移的基础上,其宽也要缩小。只有这样下巴颏的尺寸才能与面部其它位置协调。

正面照片还可以看出,下颌骨的后并部分也有明显的缩小。这是下颌体缩小,下颌角缩小和咬肌部分切除的效果。单纯进行下巴颏的整形,下巴颏变长了、变窄了,如果下颌的后并部分仍然宽大,下颌角仍然方正的情况下就不会出现上宽下窄的锥子脸型。

仔细分析这位美女的下巴颏就会发现与真正的锥子相比,她的下巴颏还是不够尖。对于大多数求美者来说,能拥有这种自然的下巴颏就满足了。但对于那些追求超自然效果的求美者来说,尖锐的下巴是她们的理想。可单凭下颌骨及下巴颏的骨骼整形不可以整出一下非常尖锐的下巴尖,因为下巴颏的骨骼做的再尖,表面上覆盖了软组织和皮肤以后就显不出骨头的尖锐,看上去还是圆纯的。要想得到非常尖锐的下巴,还需要的皮下或软浅层的软组织内植入假体、或注射对人体安全的注射物。但马博士还是不赞成用注射物丰下巴颏,因为一旦注入这些注射物,想取出来的时候很难完全取干净。

侧位,左右两侧一样,下颌与颈的交界处的阴影变淡,说明下颌角、下颌体缩小及咬肌部分切除术减少了这一部位的体积,下颌后半部分不再那么隆起。颏前移的结果使下颌下缘的长度加大,下巴颏更向前翅。颏唇角以及颏颈角的弧度更加修长,面上、中、下部的比例关系更加协调。

斜位术前照片由于脸型宽大所以给人一种面部偏平的感觉。下颌角缩小及咬肌切除使下颌后部缩小,颏前移又使颏部向前下移动。在这一体位看来脸形的整体变化就是下颌好象被拉长并向前移动了。术后照片中的面容比术前者立体有形。

这位美女术后照片采集时间为手术后两年半,她对术后的效果很满意。

“锥子脸”整形后,脸型虽然给人一种青春活力的感觉,但这种脸型也不一定适合所有的求美者。比如,如果额头很宽的情况下,就不太适合做“锥子脸”。因为额头的宽度基本上是不能变的。如果把下颌做的很窄,宽宽的额头配以窄小的下颌,会给人一种头重脚轻的感觉。另一种情况就是本来脸已经很长或下颌已经很长的求美者,也不适合做“锥子脸”,虽然可以把脸的长度缩短,但缩短的程度有限。如果脸已经很长的情况下,再把脸做窄,则会使面部显得更长,不一定美观。所以求美者应该根据自己的具体情况,结合自己的审美趋向选择合适的整形手术。

点击阅读更多关于颏前移的文章

[上一篇]下颌角整形对比照片
更多
[下一篇]歪鼻整形
相关文章
最新文章
热门文章